Helpful Parish Resources

The St. John's Parish Newsletter THE TOWER is found here

The Lectionary for Lent through Eastertide Season 2017 is found here

The St. John's Sunday lectionary is in PDF format here

The St. John's Lay Ministry Schedule is in PDF format here

St. John's Building Facility and Property Use Form for active members is in PDF format here

Interest in Building Facility and Property Use for non active members must contact St. John's Office.

 

Greater Church Bodies

The Episcopal Diocese of Northern Indiana:  http://ednin.org/

The Episcopal Church:  http://www.episcopalchurch.org/

The Anglican Communion and the Anglican Cycle of Prayer:  http://www.anglicancommunion.org/

 

Diocesan Ministries

The Diocese of Northern Indiana's Kids' Camp:  http://episcopalcamp.wordpress.com/

The Diocesan Blog:  By Word and Example:  http://ednin.org/bywordandexample/

The Diocesan Church Development Institute:  http://www.diocesancdi.com/

 

Episcopal and Anglican Ministries

The Lectionary Page (very helpful for church lectors):  http://www.lectionarypage.net/

St. Gregory's Abbey (local Benedictine Abbey):  http://saintgregorysthreerivers.org/

The United Thank Offering:  http://www.episcopalchurch.org/page/united-thank-offering

Episcopal Relief and Development:  https://www.episcopalrelief.org/

The Forward Movement:  http://www.forwardmovement.org/

The Center for Biblical Studies (the Bible Challenge):  http://thecenterforbiblicalstudies.org/

The Anglican Cycle of Prayer:  http://www.anglicancommunion.org/acp/index.cfm

 

Community Ministries and Support

Faith Mission:  http://thefaithmission.org/

Church Community Services:  http://churchcommunityservices.org/

Susannah's Kitchen (Meal Ministry):  http://www.firstuccelkhart.org/#!susannas-kitchen/c13ch

Salvation Army of Elkhart County:  http://saelkhart.org/

 

Community Resources

The City of Elkhart, Indiana:  http://www.elkhartindiana.org/

Greater Elkhart Chamber of Commerce:  http://www.elkhart.org/